City of Franklin Government

The City of Franklin is governed by the City Manager form of government, with a Mayor and City Commissioners. The Mayor is elected to a four year term, and there are four City Commissioners who are elected for two year terms. This governing board is responsible for deciding on the city's policies and procedures by passing Resolutions and  Municipal Ordinances all of which are implemented by the various City Departments.