F-S Parks Board

Franklin-Simpson Parks and Recreation oversees three community parks in Franklin, including the largest, Jim Roberts Community Park. The Community Park is home to an 18-hole Disc Golf Course, an indoor building facility for activities called the Ag Building, baseball fields, basketball courts, pickleball courts, pavilion shelters, softball fields, and tennis courts. 

9 Total Board Members - 5 from City - 4 from County
Normal term - 4 Years

Herbert Williams - Voting City Representative - 12/31/2024
Lisa Bashant - 12/31/2023
Quinten Lineberry - 12/31/2026
Sam Crocker - 12/31/2026
Defra Holt - 12/31/2026